Explore chemistry


This 16-week course contains both pre-recorded and live classes.

The live sessions of Chemistry Club meet each Thursday at 3:00 pm Eastern (noon Pacific, 2:00 pm Central). Each livestream lasts approximately 30 minutes and has an interactive chat and poll questions. 

The recorded video lessons can be found at https://science.mom/chemvids and watched at any time during or before their corresponding week. There are 16 livestreams and 30 recorded lessons for a total of 46 educational classes.

Chemistry club covers multiple national science standards for upper elementary and middle school grades.

You asked, we delivered!


Our chemistry course has been a free educational resource on our website for more than two years now, and during that time we've had a steady flow of requests for a guided tour. Could we do a once-a-week livestream option to help with accountability and provide a more interactive experience?

You asked, and here it is!

We hope you enjoy exploring chemistry with us in the fall of 2022.

The course schedule


Chemistry club is a blend of pre-recorded and live classes. The numbered video lessons can be found at https://science.mom/chemvids and watched at any time during or before their corresponding week. The live sessions of chemistry club meet each Thursday at 3:00 pm Eastern (noon Pacific, 2:00 pm Central). Each livestream lasts approximately 30 minutes and has an interactive chat and poll questions. 

Choose a Pricing Option