MIDDLE SCHOOL PHYSICS

Physics 2: Electromagnetism

Explore the exciting world of physics with Science Mom & Math Dad!

Learn about states of matter, electromagnetism, thermodynamics, sound, and light.

Purchase now

Live - Spring 2024



A cartoon rocket launching upward

Prepare for High School Physics

  • Gain a solid understanding of the scientific method.
  • Learn the vocabulary and core concepts of thermodynamics, electromagnetism, optics, and acoustics.
  • Deepen your understanding with engaging labs and hands-on activities.
  • Assess your knowledge with practice problems and interactive quiz shows.
Science Mom smiling wearing an inertia hat

Math Dad balancing objects on a stick

Our Course Includes:

  • 39 video lessons
  • 12 hands-on activities
  • Open-and-go curriculum
  • One price for the whole family
  • Long term access

High Quality Notes for Each Lesson

  • Over 100 pages of beautifully designed notes
  • Informative comics and engaging illustrations
  • Space for students to write and interact with the material
  • Clear explanations of complex concepts

Entertaining & Engaging

Lessons packed with humor, real-life examples, and interactive elements

High-Quality Content

Carefully designed curriculum to prepare students for high school physics

Secular Curriculum

A science curriculum that appeals to families from all backgrounds.

Open-and-Go

No need for extensive preparation – just dive in and start learning!

    A Physics Course for the Whole Family

    The course will be taught live from Jan 17, 2024 through May 4, 2024 with three lessons per week. Two of the weekly lessons are taught as interactive livestreams with a moderated chat. The third weekly lesson is pre-recorded.

    Students who are able to join the live sessions have the option of watching each Monday and Wednesday at

    • 10:00 am EST (7:00 am PST) or
    • 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST) or
    • 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST).

    The third weekly session will be a project or lab exploration to be completed any time before the next week.

    All students will have access to the recordings of each lesson. Asynchronous or self-paced students can also participate in the poll questions when watching the recordings.

    course thumbnail

    Each lesson comes with printable notes pages and practice problems designed to reinforce the ideas of each lesson.

    We recommend watching the lesson with a printed copy of the notes. Encourage your student to use the polls or simply answer the questions out loud. Use the answer key to evaluate what they learned afterward, or, if they are a self-directed learner, they can use it themselves to double-check their learning.

    Use the code BLACKFRIDAY at checkout for a 15% discount through Nov 27, 2023.

    Choose a Pricing Option

    Our Patrons receive an additional $25 off registration.

    Example Curriculum

      Introduction
    Available in days
    days after you enroll

    Frequently Asked Questions

    What our students say -

    The passion you have for your respective subjects is evident and contagious. Please keep doing the wonderful work you do. We are so grateful!

    Meagan parent and college professor

    The doodle notes were excellent, and provided a good introduction for my daughter to guided note-taking. We would 100% recommend these courses.

    -Rachel Wilkenfeld homeshool parent

    Yours was my 13 year old's favorite class! The guided notes were fun and engaging, and I was amazed at how much material he learned and retained.

    K. P. middle school parent